These teams have posted their schedule

NewsPhotoWagner wins at SSP

by:Admin - 9/1/2014
Mike Wagner II grabbed the lead from outside the second row at the start of the 20-lap PA Sprint Car feature. As Wagner set the pace at the front, Zach Newlin kept pace with the leader. Newlin was unable to make a challenge for the lead in lapped traffic, as Wagner went on top take the victory on the non-stop feature after a red flag on the initial start of the race. Newlin settled for second with Colby Dice in third. Anthony Fiore and Ken Duke finished fourth and fifth respectively. Dice, Duke and Newlin won their respective heat races.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Mike Wagner II; 2. Zach Newlin; 3. Colby Dice; 4. Anthony Fiore; 5. Ken Duke; 6. Kyle Lloyd; 7. Tyler Lebo; 8. Lance Newlin; 9. Ian Detweiler; 10. Randy Kaylor; 11. Stephanie Stevens; 12. Nathan Gramley; 13. Brandt Cook; 14. Cory Thoirnton; 15. Erin Statler; 16. Mark Watkins; 17. John Bordlemay; 18. Dave Guss Jr.; 19. Eric Parker; 20. Jimmy Starusbaugh; 21. Scott Ellerman; 22. Steve Storrie; 23. Justin Hoffman; DNS – Tyler Reeser.
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dice, Duke and Z. Newlin.

NewsPhotoStorrie Claims first PASS win at Trail-way

by:Admin - 9/1/2014
Steve Storrie drove the Clair Wintermeyer #3W to the win in the 20-lap Pennsylvania Sprint Series “305” feature, the division’s first appearance at the TW in several years.

Storrie started sixth and caught polesitter and race-long leader Russ Hammaker at the flagstand to complete lap 14. He led the rest of the way, crossing 1.63 seconds ahead of Mark Watkins, with Eric Parker, Dalton Dietrich, and Tony Fiore rounding out the top five.

Hammaker crashed into the first-turn wall one lap after losing the race lead, and was done for the night.

Heats for the 15 PASS sprinters were won by Parker and Watkins.
305 PASS RaceSaver Sprints

Feature (20 Laps)

1. 3W Steve Storrie; 2. 36 Mark Watkins; 3. 39 Eric Parker; 4. 9 Dalton Dietrich; 5. 91 Tony Fiore; 6. 25 Tyler Bear; 7. 35 Tyler Lebo; 8. 8D Scott Ellerman; 9. 75 Dusty Shatzer; 10. 65 Cale Griffin; 11. 26 Ryan Lynn; 12. 2 Erin Statler; 13. 2C Cory Thornton; 14. 17W Jonathan Wanchalk; 15. 66R Russel Hammaker. No Time.

Lap Leaders- Russ Hammaker (1-13); Steve Storrie (14-20)

Heat 1 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 39 Eric Parker; 2. 91 Tony Fiore; 3. 3W Steve Storrie; 4. 9 Dalton Dietrich; 5. 35 Tyler Lebo; 6. 8D Scott Ellerman; 7. 2 Erin Statler. Time – 2:02.47 (establishes a new 8-lap track record)

Heat 2 (8 Laps/All to Qualify)

1. 36 Mark Watkins; 2. 75 Dusty Shatzer; 3. 66R Russel Hammaker; 4. 65 Cale Griffin; 5. 25 Tyler Bear; 6. 17W Jonathan Wanchalk; 7. 2C Cory Thornton; 8. 26 Ryan Lynn. Time – 2:03.07

NewsPhotoRFH Make-up and schedule update

by:Admin - 8/24/2014
Racing for Heroes has rescheduled their special race (originally scheduled during the fair week) to our next scheduled date of September 5th.

Our final race of the season there will be the 19th as they have dropped the October 3rd race,

Mike has already indicated for us to schedule for every other week in 2015

Our thanks to Mike Evock for a fantastic season at Racing for Heroes
NewsPhotoDice wins thriller to get first victory

by:Susquehanna Speedway - 8/18/2014
Colby Dice grabbed the lead from the front row at the start of the 20-lap PA Sprint Car feature. As Dice set the pace at the front, Mike Wagner Jr. began his drive to the front from a fifth place starting spot. On lap 12, Wagner moved into the runner-up spot by getting around Anthony Fiore. As Dice and Wagner came upon lapped traffic, the caution lap flew on lap 15. With a five lap dash to the finish, Wagner applied heavy pressure but could not make the pass for the win as Dice claimed victory. Fiore finished third with Kyle Lloyd in fourth. Ken Duke rounded out the top five at the end. Dice and Fiore won their respective heat races.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Colby Dice; 2. Mike Wagner Jr.; 3. Anthony Fiore; 4. Kyle Lloyd; 5. Kenneth Duke; 6. Stephanie Stevens; 7. Eric Parker; 8. Ian Detweiler; 9. Derrick Bowersox; 10. Roger Irvine; 11. Tyler Lebo; 12. Brandt Cook; 13. Erin Statler; 14. John Bordlemay; 15. Randy Kaylor; 16. Russell Hammaker; DNS - Mark Watkins; Donnie Hendershot.
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dice and Fiore.

NewsPhotoSchedule correction for 8/22

by:Admin - 8/16/2014
WE do not have a race next week at Racing for Heroes Raceway, they are on summer break. We originally had it on our schedule and didn't receive the update. Thanks to Alex Potosky for the update.

News Archive


Important Notices

8/24/2014 -RFH Make-up and schedule update
8/16/2014 -Schedule correction for 8/22
7/18/2014 -PASS to visit Trail-Way August 29
7/3/2014 -SSP Postponed

Team News

8/6/2014 - Clinton County
8/4/2014 - Rule clarification
8/4/2014 - Standings and handicapping
7/23/2014 - Schedule update
7/18/2014 - Trail-Way
6/27/2014 - RaceSaver tire rule
6/18/2014 - Port Royal Checks
6/12/2014 - Saturday Sign-in