Reeser wins at Port RoyalNewsPhoto

Derrick Bowersox started on the pole of the 18-lap 305 sprint feature and lead until lap 12 when Tyler Reeser went by for the lead.

Point leader Jeff Miller started ninth in the field and worked through the pack to take over second with three laps to go.

Miller then closed up on Reeser into the final turns but a move by Reeser to protect the bottom lane in the final pair of turns spared him a pass and set up his win with a thwarted Miller settling for second place.

Drew Ritchie was a Port Royal career best third followed by Bowersox and Jake Waters.

Heats went to Bowersox, Miller and Scott Ellerman.

305 sprints, 18 laps: 1. Tyler Reeser, 2. Jeff Miller, 3. Drew Ritchie, 4. Derrick Bowersox, 5. Jake Waters. 6. Nathan Gramley, 7. Bill Jones Jr.., 8. Scott Ellerman, 9. Ken Duke, 10. John Martin, 11. Reed Thompson, 12. Colby Dice, 13. Cale Reigle, 14. Jason Bergstresser, 15. Mike Alleman, 16. James Pryde, 17. Cory Thornton, 18. Tom Worrick, 19. Eliah Omwake, 20. Dave Guss Jr., 21. Tylor Cochran, 22. Cody Hackenberry, 23. John Bordelmay

DNQ: Sean Kirkpatrick, Erin Statler


Hi res photo