Gramley takes PASS win at Clinton CountyNewsPhoto

In the Auto Barn 305 sprints Nathan Gramley made his first start of the season at CCMS and scored an early season win. Andrew Yoder picking up the win in the C&E Containers limited late model feature. Followed by the Lykens Market FWD Four-cylinders getting there first repeat winner of the year with Aaron Luzier. Mike Koehler also was a feature winner in the Ingram Fuels and Market 600-micro-sprints.
In the 305 sprint car feature at CCMS on Friday night, Nathan Gramley of Lewistown, made an outside pass on a lap 14 restart and over taking front runner Reed Thompson. Reed Thompson, who had lead the first 14 laps, was side by side with Ken Duke on the restart when Gramley made his move to pick up the top spot. Gramley then survived three more caution flags to get the win, on his second appearance this season for the division. “I figured I would give the outside a try, it is easier to run second or third on a deal like that, because you can see where there are heading and make a different move”, stated the winner. “Sometimes that works out and sometime sit does not, we are happy it worked for us tonight. I think this track is really nice the way they change it around, this is the way it used to be years ago when we raced micro-sprint up here”. Reed Thompson of Petersburg, Pa. with Dale Schweikert of, Linden, Pa. slipping past Duke on the last lap for second and third place respectfully, with Duke of Selinsgrove, Pa. fourth and Scott Lutz of Jonestown, Pa. fifth. On this night at CCMS third generation driver Kassidy Krietz, daughter of Donnie Krietz, made her first official start in an official racing program in the 305 sprint. With the car painted like her fathers, Kassidy had mechanical problems in the feature and was out of the race on lap seven. Heat winners for the 17 sprints went to Lutz and Gramley.

305-sprints: 1) 23 Nathan Gramley 2) R6 Reed Thompson 3) 78 Dale Schweikert 4) 67 Ken Duke 5)33 Scott Lutz 6) 4 Neil Petock 7) 0 Kyle Ganoe 8) 4C Cody Hockenberry 9) 19 Tylor Cochran 10) 12 Rod Shelly 11) 00 Randy Sterling 12) 55 Brian Haney 13) 72 Dave Guss Jr. 14) 7J Joe Davis 15) 26 Ryan Lynn 16)7R Daniel Roberts 17)69K Kassidy Kreitz


Hi res photo