Duke claims Clinton County win.NewsPhoto

In the IMCA 305 sprint car feature, Ken Duke of Selinsgrove started on the pole for the 20-lap feature, and in the end Duke became the third different winner in three races held at the track this year. Ken was using his grove most of the race, and had to hold off the late race challenge of Scott Lutz. Lutz who started fourth in the feature, but could not challenge the pace that Duke was running early in the race. Duke who is a two time track champion at the speedway, had one close call late in the race when he and Lutz got together going into turn one. "First off I like what they did to the track this week, they smooth it off, I prefer the slick track to a wetter track, and that really helped us tonight. I want to apologize to Scott I did not see him there going into turn one, and we kind of got together a little bit. I really did not mean to chop him; I don't like to race like that. We were in the right spot to start on the pole to get the win". Lutz who won on opening night settled for second spot with Dale Schweikert third, followed by Redd Thompson and Ryan Lynn who came back from a lap nine tangle to place fifth. Heat races went to Duke, Nathan Gramley, and Thompson.

IMCA 305 Sprints (1. 67 Ken Duke (2. 33 Scott Lutz (3. 78 Dale Schweikert (4. R6 Reed Thompson (5. 26 Ryan Lynn (6. 21 Rob Felix (7. 0 Kyle Ganoe (8. 4C Cody Hockenberry (9. 7J Joe Davis (10. 17 Steve Kenawell (11. 72 Dave Guss Jr. (12. 00 Randy Sterling (13. 19 Tylor Cochran (14. 4 Neil Petock (15. 55 Brian Haney (16. 7R Daniel Roberts (17. 12j Tim Lash (18. 4J Jacob Gomola (19. 12R Rod Shelly (20. 80 Kyle Colwell (21. 23 Nathan Gramley (22. 69 Eric Mathiot DNS (4 Johnny Smith


Hi res photo