Barnett picks up first PASS winNewsPhoto

John Barnett led flag to flag to capture his first ever win in the PASS/IMCA 305 Sprint car 25-lap feature.

Barnett started second and held the point through the duration of the feature, despite a lap 23 yellow flag that bunched the field and put multi-time winner Tyler Reeser on his bumper.

But Barnett was able to keep Reeser at bay to score the win with Reeser, Dave Brown, Billy Ney and John Martin completing the top five finishers.

Sixth through 10th were Ryan Stillwaggon, Ken Duke, Jay Krout, Kyle Ganoe and Zach Newlin.

Ney, Martin and Stillwaggon were heat race winners for the 31 305 Sprint cars while Kassidy Kreitz was the consolation winner.

Susquehanna Speedway returns to action Saturday, July 23 on Sutliff Chevrolet Night as the Credit Connection Auto Sales Super Sportsman return to the track joined by another Precise Racing Series event for the 358 Late Models, ServiceMaster Clean Central PA Legends and Road Warriors .Pits open at 4PM with grandstands opening at 5PM and Racing beginning at 7PM.


25 LAPS: 1. John Barnett, 2. Tyler Reeser, 3. Dave Brown, 4. Billy Ney, 5. John Martin, 6. Ryan Stillwaggon, 7. Ken Duke, 8. Jay Krout, 9. Kyle Ganoe, 10. Zach Newlin, 11. Bobby Sandt Jr., 12. Kassidy Kreitz, 13. Erin Statler, 14. Randy Kaylor, 15. Rick Stief, 16. Brandt Cook, 17. John Boardamay, 18. Ian Detwiler, 19. Dylan Shatzer, 20. Keith Anderson, 21. Kyle Lloyd, 22. Drew suuRitchey, 23. Donnie Hendershot, 24. Mark Watkins.

Did Not Qualify: Vance Berry, Brandon McGough, Darren Miller, Kirsten Hess, Scott Lutz, Jaremi Hanson, Stephanie Dodson.


Hi res photo