Ryan Lynn wins at Clinton CountyNewsPhoto

Ryan Lynn led a 20-laps of the IMCA 305 sprint car feature, but it was not an easy win for Ryan. First outside front row started challenged him for the first five laps before third place starter Ken Duke moved into second on lap six. Duke was able to pull alongside a few times, but Lynn was able to hold him off each time. Duke lost any chance of getting the win when he and third place running Dale Schweikert tangled in the first turn with two laps to go. “I seen Ken there and I had to shut the door. I was running in the middle and then decided I better get more to the bottom after he made that moved to try and pass me there”, explained winner Lynn. Kyle Ganoe hung on to second spot with 11th started Rob Felix third and Scott Lutz who stopped on lap four and had to restart on the rear of the field came back to place fourth with Reed Thompson fifth.

Barry Lenhart Photo

1)26 Ryan Lynn 2)0 Kyle Ganoe 3)21 Rob Felix 4)33 Scott Lutz 5)R6 Reed Thompson 6)19 Tylor Cochran 7)7J Joe Davis 8)00 Randy Sterling 9)72 Dave Guss Jr. 10)67 Ken Duke 11)4c Cody Hockenberry 12)12 Rod Shelly 13)78 Dale Schweikert 14)55 Brian Haney 15)1S Mike Shuckers 16)86 Ron Aurand 17)7 Jim Kennedy


Hi res photo