Reeser wins again at Port RoyalNewsPhoto

Drew Ritchey drove from his fourth starting spot into the lead on the fourth lap of the 18 lap 305 sprint main, overtaking Scott Ellerman for control.

The first 11 laps of the feature threatened to allow Ritchey to get away for his first ever oval victory but a caution flag bunched the field and placed Jeff Miller and Tyler Reeser on his tail for the restart.

Reeser pounced on Miller for second at the new green and then blasted past Ritchey for control a lap later.

Once in front Reeser pulled away to his second win of the year at the track.
Miller then also got around Ritchey for second, where he would finish.
Ritchey rode home third followed by Scott Ellerman and Cale Reigel.
Heats went to Ellerman, Derrick Bowersox, Miller and Ritchey with Danny Stratton scoring the consolation race.

305 sprints, 18 laps: 1. Tyler Reeser, 2. Jeff Miller, 3. Drew Ritchey, 4. Scott Ellerman, 5. Cale Reigel, 6. Reed Thompson, 7. Darren Miller, 8. Mark Watkins, 9. Ken Duke Jr., 10. Kyle Ganoe, 11. Kyle Smith, 12. Nathan Gramley, 13. Colby Dice, 14. Zach Newlin, 15. John Martin, 16. Kirsten Hess, 17. Dale Schweikert, 18. Derrick Bowersox, 19. Joey Kay, 20. Stephanie Dodson, 21. Erin Statler, 22. Dannyt Stratton, 23. Dave Guss Jr., 24. Dylan Shatzer

DNQ: Coltt Lepley, Fred Arnold, Kassidy Kreitz, Jimmy White, Jim Wagner, Billy Burkholder, Mike Alleman, Tom Worrick


Hi res photo