Ken Duke wins at SusquehannaNewsPhoto

By Brad Vores for Susquehanna Speedway


Ken Duke appeared to be headed for a runner-up finish in Saturday nightís 25-lap PASS/IMCA 305 Sprint car event at Susquehanna Speedway.

Duke, of Selinsgrove, PA had led laps six through 16 but gave way to multi-time winner Tyler Reeser on the 17th lap and was riding in the runner-up spot when Reeser made contact while putting a slower car a lap down and spun out.

This put Duke back out front and he was able to keep the field at bay over the final three circuits to score his first win of the season at Susquehanna.

Jay Krout led the first four laps before blowing a tire and hitting the wall which put Dave Grube out front. Grube led only lap five before fourth-starting Duke took the lead.

Rick Stief came from his 11th starting spot to finish in the runner-up position trailed by 10th starting Johnny Martin, eighth-starting George Riden as Grube completed the top five.

Sixth through 10th were Randy Kaylor, Scott Ellerman, Stephanie Dodson, Greg Dobrosky and Colby Dice.


1. Ken Duke, 2. Rick Stief, 3. Johnny Martin, 4. George Riden, 5. David Grube, 6. Randy Kaylor, 7. Scott Ellerman, 8. Stephanie Dodson, 9. Greg Dobrosky, 10. Colby Dice, 11. Donnie Hendershot, 12. Darren Miller, 13. Joe Kay, 14. Ian Detwiler, 15. Kirsten Hess, 16. Eric Mathiot, 17. Keith Anderson, 18. Tyler Reeser, 19. Bryn Gohn, 20. Geoff Gill, 21. John Bordlemay, 22. Billy Ney, 23. Kassidy Kreitz, 24. Jay Krout.

Did Not Qualify: Ryan Lynn, Kyle Lloyd

Donnie Hendershot, Stief and Kaylor won heats for the 26 305 Sprints pitside.


Hi res photo