Miller takes first susquehanna win.NewsPhoto

Darren Miller started on the pole of Saturday’s 25-lap PASS/ IMCA 305 Sprint car feature at Susquehanna Speedway and dominated the race to capture his first ever win at the track.

Miller, who won earlier this season at Williams Grove Speedway, had to keep fellow front row starter Donnie Hendershot at bay during the entire 25 laps before becoming the fifth different division winner this season.

It took four attempts to get the feature underway as three separate red flags stopped action.

Ken Duke, Jr., the winner of the Labor Day 305 sprint main at the track was the first flip victim while Cale Reigle left the speedway on the ensuing restart. Ryan Stillwaggon would bring out the third red flag. All three drivers walked away uninjured.

With the cars then lined up single file, Miller, of Mount Joy, PA grabbed the lead and never looked back in taking the win over Hendershot, Johnny Martin, one-time winner John Barrnett and Kyle Ganoe with 17th starter Stephanie Dodson finishing sixth ahead of 18th starter Colby Dice, 15th starter Rick Stief, 23rd starter Billy Ney and Geroge Riden.

Heats for the 31 305 Sprints were won by Barnett, Reigle and Hendershot while Dave Grube won the consolation.


1. Darren Miller, 2. Donnie Hendershot, 3. Johnny Martin, 4. John Barnett, 5. Kyle Ganoe, 6. Stephanie Dodson, 7. Colby Dice, 8. Rick Stief, 9. Billy Ney, 10. George Riden, 11. Ian Cumens, 12. Geoff Gill, 13. Scott Ellerman, 14. Randy Kaylor, 15. Dave Grube, 16. Kirsten Hess, 17. Zach Newlin, 18. Jay Krout, 19. Nathan Gramley, 20. Jaremi Hanson, 21. Brandt Cook, 22. Ryan Stillwaggon, 23. Cale Reigle, 2. Ken Duke, Jr.,

Did Not Qualify: John Bordlemay, Kassidy Kreitz, John Fiore, Alex Potosky, Erin Statler, Cody Hackenberry, John Walp.


Hi res photo