Grube claims first PASS win at PortNewsPhoto

Dave Grube has had his share of bad luck in his first 2 seasons with PASS. Saturday night it was Jeff Miller Jr's misfortune that set the stage for Grube to claim his first ever PASS win..

Drew Ritchey led the first lap of the 305-sprint main before Jeff Miller took over.

However Miller's night would end abruptly three laps shy of the finish when he slammed the outside second turn wall after opening up a huge lead in what was a foggy feature event.

Miller's calamity with the wall handed the lead to Grube who went on to win over Tyler Reeser, Ritchey, Ron Aurand and Cale Reigle.

19 cars were on hand Saturday as several teams avoided long tows on a night that had cancelled races at most local speedways earlier in the day. There was no rain at the track all evening but all of the moisture from earlier rains rolled in as fog as he feature began. The motion of the cars actually lifted the fog long enough to gcomplete the feature.

Heats went to Stephanie Dodson and Aurand.
305 sprints, 18 laps: 1. Dave Grube, 2. Tyler Reeser, 3. Drew Ritchey, 4. Ron Aurand, 5. Cale Regle, 6. Dylan Shatzer, 7. Zach Newlin, 8. Kyle Ganoe, 9. Mark Watkins, 10. Austin Bishop, 11. Stephanie Dodson, 12. Kassidy Kreitz, 13. Josh Dressler, 14. Jeff Miller, 15. Jaremi Hanson, 16. Dave Graber, 17. Fred Arnold

DNS: Andrew Hake, Kurt Knepper


Hi res photo