Ganoe takes Selinsgrove winNewsPhoto

In the PASS/IMCA Sprint Car feature Kyle Ganoe was running third when the top two tangled in turns three and four and Ganoe inherited the race lead. The old adage that sometimes its better to be lucky than good came to mind, although Ganoe was running strong. Anytime a driver can jump from third to first is a good break.

Austin Bishop led early before he and Tyler Reeser got together on lap nine. Both drivers were out of the event. Reeser was running the high side of the speedway and Ganoe did the same the rest of the event getting away from any challenges from second place Jaremi Hanson for the win.

Hanson, Zach Newlin, Nathan Gramley, and Dave Grube were the top five finishers. Cale Reigle, Mike Alleman, George Riden, Erin Statlern, and Jared Sionkowski made up the top ten finishers.

Hanson and Ganoe were heat race winners.

305 Sprints 18 Entries
20-Lap A-Main: 1) 0 Kyle Ganoe 2) 36 Jaremi Hanson 3) 11Z Zach Newlin 4) 23 Nathan Gramley 5) 3D Dave Grube 6) 99 Cale Reigle 7) 46 Mike Alleman 8) 99R George Riden 9) 2 Erin Statler 10) 41Z Jared Zionkowski 11) 88 Fred Arnold 12) 5 Fred Arnold 13) 51 Dave Graber 14) 74JR Vance Berry 15) 11 Austin Bishop 16) 5T Tyler Reeser 17) 67 Ken Duke 18) 137 Ian Cumens

Registered but unable to attend (8 cars), Ryan Stillwaggon,Scott Ellerman ,Darren Miller,Mark Watkins, Ryan Dolan, Dale Schweikart, Dave Brown Jr. Joshua Guiher,


Hi res photo