Miller takes Port winNewsPhoto

Jeff Miller took the lead from Scott Ellerman on the sixth lap of the 18 lap 305 sprint main but Ellerman refused to give up, challenging Miller all the way to the finish.

Ellerman repeatedly stabbed at the lead with low side moves, sometimes even taking control only to see Miller use his cushion groove to blast back around and reclaim command.

Miller ended up with this third oval win of the season, taking the win by a small margin of .613 seconds over Ellerman.

Cale Reigle finished third followed by Tyler Reeser and Ken Duke Jr.

Heats went to Miller, Reigle and Dave Grube.

305 sprints, 18 laps: 1. Jeff Miller, 2. Scott Ellerman, 3. Cale Reigle, 4. Tyler Reeser, 5. Ken Duke, Jr., 6. Kyle Smith, 7. Dave Grube, 8. Zach Newlin, 9. Drew Ritchey, 10. Christian Rumsey, 11. Nick Sweigart, 12. Stephanie Dodson, 13. Tyler Denochik, 14. Kristen Hess, 15. Kassidy Kreitz, 16. John Scarborough, 17. Fred Arnold, 18. Dave Graber, 19. Josh Dressler, 20. Erin Statler, 21. Mike Alleman, 22. Kurt Knepper, 23. Dan Leaper, 24. Kyle Ganoe


Hi res photo