Bishop claims 2017 finaleNewsPhoto

Austin Bishop of Elverson wired the 20-lap 305 sprint main with a flag to flag performance.

The only caution of the race took place with just one lap to go and it produced a wild final lap and a four-car race for the win back to the line.

Jeff Miller restarted second with Nate Gramley and 12th starter Kyle Smith following and Miller went for the lead when action resumed.

But Bishop moved down to block his advance on the backstretch and Miller climbed his tail tank before jerking sideways toward the inside fence and then somehow saving the car.

This bottled up Gramley and allowed Smith to motor by both he and Miller during the final half lap.

Miller crossed the line in third followed by Gramley and Cale Riegle.

Sixth through 10th went to Dylan Shatzer, Nick Sweigart, Kassidy Kreitz, Scott Lutz and Drew Ritchey.

Heats went to Miller, Shatzer and Smith with the consolation race going to Brad Mellott.


Hi res photo