Robinson/Watkins win at LincolnNewsPhoto

Polesitter Craig Robinson started on the pole and led all 20-laps to become the 11th different winner in 11 previous visits by the 305 Sprints in their regularly scheduled feature.

Robinson held off outside frontrow starter Mike Freet the entire distance to take the checkered 1.82-seconds ahead at the end. Scott Smith, Mark Watkins, and Todd Spangler completed the top five.

Earlier, Watkins, of McConnellsburg, grabbed the lead from Todd Spangler on the ninth lap and then held off Spangler in a one-lap dash to the checkered to pick up the win in the Make-up 20-lap 305 Sprint from April 28th.

Watkin’s took the checkered..75-seconds ahead of Spangler to become the 10th different winner in 10 previous trips for the traveling 305 Sprint division to the Pigeon Hills oval. Brent Comp, Nike Fleet and Scott Ellerman finished third through fifth.

Completing the top-10 were Jim Wentz, Dave Wilson, Dave Youtzy, Andy Haus, and Scott Smith.

Heats for the 31 "305" Sprints on hand were won by Tim Kline, Youtzy and Watkins, with Mike Heckman winning the consolation.


Hi res photo