Wagner repeats at PVNewsPhoto

It was a rough night for many drivers in the 305 Sprint Car class. Five of the fourteen starters failed to finish due to accidents or mechanical failure. Mike Wagner used their misfortune and a setup with tons of forward bite to be the first repeat winner in the 305ís at Path Valley this year. Wagner started next to last, but had found his way to fourth by lap eight. Two laps later he took third and in another two laps he claimed second. A.J. Michael took the top spot on lap six when Craig Myers pulled to the pits while leading. Michael led until lap seventeen, when Wagner was able to get by on the inside. Wagner then pulled away to win by a full straight. Michael held on to second. Wes Zimmerman, Chad Myers, and Andy Haus completed the top five. Randy Kaylor and Craig Robinson won the heat races.

305 Sprints: Mike Wagner (13), A.J. Michael, Wes Zimmerman, Chad Myers, Andy Haus, Mike Heckman, Mike Freet, Mike Alleman, Craig Robinson, Tim Damiani, Craig Myers, George Riden, Randy Kaylor, Brent Comp Heats: Kaylor, Robinson


Hi res photo