Whary collects first win NewsPhoto

It appeared the pole-sitter would win five in a row as Ryan Lynn led the first half of the PA Sprint Series 305 Sprint feature. But when Lynn slowed while trying to lap another car on lap eleven, Steve Whary passed both of them on the backstretch to take the lead. Whary was in
control the rest of the way, including a restart with two laps to go.
This was Whary?s first win in the 305 Sprint division in only his second year of racing in that class. Lynn held on for second ahead of Gary Zimmerman, Ben Naugle, and Rodney Westhafer. The heat win went to Tyler Bear.

PA Sprint Series 305 Sprint: Steve Whary (Lebanon, PA), Ryan Lynn, Gary Zimmerman, Ben Naugle, Rodney Westhafer, Tyler Bear, Marcus
Defreitas, Mike Alleman Heat: Bear


Hi res photo