Watkins recognized at Susky banquetNewsPhoto

Newberrytown, PA The Night of Honor and Awards Banquet for the Susquehanna Speedway Park’s 2010 season last Saturday night, January 22 was filled with an atmosphere of entertainment, enthusiasm and anticipation for the 2011 season. Thirteen track champions were crowned from the popular Stock Car Saturday Night program that began 3˝ years ago. The Awards Gala was held once again at the historic Valencia Ballroom in downtown York, Pennsylvania in front of a full house of drivers, teams, sponsors and supporters of the various classes that competed at SSP last season. The banquet placed SSP's grassroots racers on center stage after celebrating the track’s 56th year of operation.

Randy Zechman of Littlestown claimed his first career SSP Street Stock track Donnie Broderick of Lancaster took command of the Xtreme Stock Car point championship championship with five feature wins.

Other SSP track champions honored on Saturday night ), Patrick McClane (XSC Elite), Road Warriors (Christopher Holland), Daryl Sipe (Mini Vans), Jim Crocker (Classic Cars), Tim Henry (Legends Cars – Pro), Greg Burd (Legends Cars – Masters), Brent Marquis (Legends Cars – Semi Pro), Paul Bacchus (PENNMAR Vintage Cars – Modified), Willie Brymesser (PENNMAR Vintage Cars – Sportsman), Mark Watkins, PASS Sprint Series, Sherry Kitner (Women on Wheels Mini Vans).


Hi res photo