Logan Wagner takes season openerNewsPhoto

Logan Wagner took the PASS season opener Saturday night in a thrilling race after starting deep in the field. Wagner was flying solo this week as his brother Mike was on his honeymoon. Wagner took the lead on lap 19 of the PA Sprint Series 20 lap main event by passing both the leader, Randy Kaylor and a lapped car on the backstretch. Wagner’s win was his first at the Newberrytown oval. Kaylor settled for second, followed by Scott Kerschner, Matt Mountz and Joe Smith. Cliff Conner and Smith each won their qualifying heat races.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Logan Wagner; 2. Randy Kaylor; 3. Scott Kerschner; 4. Matt Mountz; 5. Joe Smith; 6. Kody Lehman; 7. Reed Thompson; 8. Mark Watkins; 9. Dustin Shatzer; 10. Tyler Bear; 11. Erin Slater; 12. Tyler Lebo; 13. Justin Zapotoczny; 14. Brian Walker; 15. Jason Bergstresser; 16. Jake Waters; 17. Joe Zapotoczny; DNS – Jason Brandt; Cliff Conner.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Kaylor (1-18); Wagner (19-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Conner and Smith.


Hi res photo