Matt Mountz first at SSPNewsPhoto

The PA Sprint Series visited SSP for the third time this season. Erin Statler grabbed the early lead to control the first two circuits of the 20-lap feature event. Matt Mountz took the lead on the third lap and never looked back to win feature event. Statler held onto the runner-up spot with Mark Watkins finishing third. Kody Lehman and Brian Walker rounded out the top five. Statler and Watkins won the heat races earlier in the evening.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Matt Mountz; 2. Erin Statler; 3. Mark Watkins; 4. Kody Lehman; 5. Brian Walker; 6. Joe Smith; 7. George Riden; 8. Ryan Lynn; 9. Steve Kenawell Sr.; 10. Tyler Lebo; 11. Nicole Walker; 12. Ian Detweiler; 13. Dustin Shatzer; 14. Reed Thompson; 15. Vance Berry; 16. Billy Ney.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Statler (1-2); Mountz (3-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Watkins and Statler.


Hi res photo