Bear wins thriller at Path Valley NewsPhoto

The PA Sprint Series 305 Sprint Car feature was a three-car battle for the lead that ended up with none of them winning. Marcus Defreitas started first, but was quickly being challenged by Mike Wagner. Then Logan Wagner joined in the hunt and the three-way battle for position was on. Defreitas held the lead until Logan Wagner dove to the bottom of turn one and led lap thirteen. On lap fourteen all three got tangled together for just a moment, and in that moment Tyler Bear powered by all three and into the lead. Bear then pulled away and led by nearly a full straightaway at the finish. Logan Wagner finished second, Defreitas third, Mike Wagner fourth, and Mark Watkins fifth. Defreitas and Kyle Lloyd claimed heat race wins.

305 Sprint: 1.Tyler Bear (Elliottsburg, PA), 2.Logan Wagner, 3.Marcus Defreitas, 4.Mike Wagner, 5.Mark Watkins, 6.Tyler Lebo, 7.George Riden, 8.Tim Dietz, 9.Steve Kenawell, 10.Lance Newlin, 11.Kyle Lloyd, 12.Eric Parker, 13.Jim Kennedy
Lap Leaders: Marcus Defreitas (1-12), Logan Wagner (13), Tyler Bear (14-20)
Heats: Marcus Defreitas, Kyle Lloyd


Hi res photo