Lehman Repeats at Port RoyalNewsPhoto

Erin Statler led the first pair of laps in the 305 sprint feature before a fleet-running Kody Lehman charged inside and into the lead.

Once in front, Lehman was the class of the field on his way to a first ever 305 victory at the track.

Statler crossed the line in second but came up light in post-race inspection, bumping Ryan Lynn to second followed by Nathan Gramley, Mark Watkins and Tyler Bear.

Sixth through 10th went to Logan Wagner, Jason Bergstresser, George Riden, Randy Kaylor and Kyle Lloyd.

Heats for the 27-car field went to Tom Worrick, Steve Kennewell and Bear.

Mike Wagner II., took the consolation race.

305 sprints, 20 laps: 1. Kody Lehman, 2. Ryan Lynn, 3. Nathan Gramley, 4. Mark Watkins, 5. Tyler Bear, 6. Logan Wagner, 7. Jason Bergstresster, 8. George Riden, 9. Randy Kaylor, 10. Kyle Lloyd, 11. Steve Kennewell, 12. Roger Irvine, 13. Reed Thompson, 14. Jake Waters, 15. Tim Dietz, 16. Jeff Miller, 17. Ron Aurand, 18. Mike Wagner II., 19. Dustin Shatzer, 20. Brian Sweitzer, 21. Tom Worrick, 22. Lance Newlin, 23. Eric Parker, 24. Erin Statler

DNQ: Andrew Hake, Scott Ellerman, Jim Kennedy


Hi res photo