Watkins wins at SSPNewsPhoto

Newberrytown, PA (July 3, 2012) � Mark Watkins of McConnellsburg won the 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature event as part of the 7th annual Eichelberger�s U-Pull Super Show on Tuesday Night at the Susquehanna Speedway Park.

The 20-lap PA Sprint Car feature began with polesitter Mark Watkins taking the early lead and never looked back en route to the victory. Billy Ney had opportunities to challenge Watkins for the win after a few caution flags flew, but was unable to make the pass for the lead. Watkins led from the start to take the win in the full-size Sprint Cars. Ney took second place across the line. Logan Wagner came from seventh at the start to finish third. Tyler Lebo finished fourth, followed by Ryan Lynn in fifth. Tim Dietz, Matt Mountz and Wagner were the heat race victors. Dalton Dietrich was the consolation race winner.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Mark Watkins; 2. Billy Ney; 3. Logan Wagner; 4. Tyler Lebo; 5. Ryan Lynn; 6. Nathan Gromley; 7. Erin Statler; 8. Scott Ellerman; 9. Dusten Shatzer; 10. Tim Dietz; 11. Jim Kennedy; 12. Dalton Dietrich; 13. Steve Kenawell; 14. Jake Waters; 15. George Riden; 16. Lance Newlin; 17. Matt Mountz; 18. Randy Kaylor; 19. Reed Thompson; 20. Chad Myers; 21. Eric Parker; 22. Jason Bergresser; 23. Tyler Reeser; 24. Kody Lehman; DNQ � Richard Shader Jr.; Richard Leonard; Andrew Hake; Joey Wenger.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Watkins (1-20).

HEAT RACE WINNERS: T. Dietz, Mountz and Wagner.



Hi res photo