Watkins Wins at Port RoyalNewsPhoto

The 305 sprint main was likewise full of stoppages and caution flags but when the race was over, Mark Watkins of McConnellsburg was the winner.

Steve Kennewell led the first seven laps before Logan Wagner took over on a restart.

Wagner seemed headed to the win just as Kennewell did before the caution that cost him the lead but then Wagner came up with issues on his car, handing the lead to Watkins who survived for the victory.

Jeff Miller challenged late but came home second followed by Kennewell, Ryan Lynn and Tim Dietz.

Sixth through 10th went to Jake Waters, Sean Campbell, George Riden, Randy Kaylor and Dusty Shatzer,

Heats for the 31-car 305 sprint field went to Kaylor, Mike Wagner II., and Kennewell with Tyler Reeser taking the consolation race.
305 sprints, 20 laps: 1. Mark Watkins, 2. Jeff Miller, 3. Steve Kennewell, 4. Ryan Lynn, 5. Tim Dietz, 6. Jake Waters, 7. Sean Campbell, 8. George Riden, 9. Randy Kaylor, 10. Dusty Shatzer, 11. Eric Parker, 12. Nathan Gramley, 13. Jason Bergstresser, 14. Kody Lehman, 15. Rodney Peters, 16. Tom Worrick, 17. Jim Kennedy, 18. Mike Wagner, II., 19. Reed Thompson, 20. Logan Wagner, 21. Kyle Lloyd, 22. Erin Statler, 23. Paul Snyder, 24. Tyler Reeser


Hi res photo