Lehman wins at SuskyNewsPhoto

Kody Lehman picked up his 3rd win of the season Saturday at Susquehanna Speedway Park. The 20-lap PA Sprint Series began with polesitter Jason Bergstresser taking command of the top spot. Kody Lehman took over the leader position on the very next lap and never looked back to claim his first SSP feature win of the season. Eric Parker finished in the runner-up spot with Matt Mountz finishing in third after starting fifteenth. George Riden claimed the fourth spot with early leader Bergstresser rounding out the top five. Bergstresser, Lehman and Parker were heat race winners.

Paul Snyder picked up the Tool shed of America $100 bonus in a random drawing.

The series returns to SSP Friday for a special even held by Millers Racing Parts.
On Friday night, gates will open for both the pit area at 4:30 p.m. and the grandstands at 5:00 p.m. with racing action beginning at 7:00 p.m.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Kody Lehman; 2. Eric Parker; 3. Matt Mountz; 4. George Riden; 5. Jason Bergstresser; 6. Billy Rey; 7. Nathan Gramley; 8. Mark Watkins; 9. Freddie Rahmer; 10. Dustin Shatzer; 11. Logan Wagner; 12. Ryan Lynn; 13. Derrick Bowersox; 14. John Braim; 15. Andrew Hake; 16. Randy Kaylor; 17. Tyler Lebo; 18. Tim Dietz; 19. Jim Kennedy; 20. Jeffrey Miller; 21. Erin Statler; 22. Craig Myers; 23. Eric Mathiot; 24. Joey Wenger; 25. Paul Snyder; DNS � Lance Newlin; Reed Thompson; Mike Wagner II; Dalton Dietrich.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Bergstresser (1); Lehman (2-20).

HEAT RACE WINNER: Bergstresser; Lehman and Parker.


Hi res photo