Wagner wins at PortNewsPhoto

Logan Wagner made his moves early to lead the River Valley Builderrs PASS sprint feature and seal his victory.

Mark Watkins took the lead at the start of the 20 lap PASS sprint main with Kody Lehman in tow. Logan Wagner started eighth in the field and was already up to third on just the first circuit. Wagner was second a lap later and when a caution flag regrouped the field with four laps completed, it was all he needed to take control.

The second-generation driver made virtually all his passes skating around the top groove of the racetrack and was never heeded once at the front of the field.

It was his third career PASS sprint win at the oval.

Watkins finished a strong second, as did Lehman in third. Fourth and fifth went to Tyler Bear and Lance Newlin, respectively. Sixth through 10th went to Roger Irvine, Eric Parker, Jason Bergstresser, Ed Newhauser and Ian Detweiler.

Bruce's Speed Shop donated a random prize $50 which went to Rick Homan. Thanks to Bruce for his support.

Heats for the 32 car field went to Paul Snyder, Mike Wagner II., Lehman and Watkins with Shawn Kirkpatrick taking the consolation race.
305 sprints, 32 entries: 1. L. Wagner, 2. Watkins, 3. Lehman, 4. Bear, 5. L. Newlin, 6. Irvine. 7. Parker, 8. Bergstresser, 9. Newhauser, 10. Detweiler, 11. M. Wagner II., 12. Joe Zapp, 13. George Riden, 14. Jeff Miller, 15. Nathan Gramley, 16. Andrew Hake, 17. Shawn Kirkpatrick, 18. Zach Newlin, 19. Jeff Schall, 20. Jim Kennedy, 21. Jake Waters, 22. Reed Thompson, 23. Scott Ellerman

DNS: Erin Statler, Paul Snyder

DNQ: Brock Bilger, Jack Thornton, Rick Homan, Scott Gobrecht, Steve Patterson, Russell Hammaker, Anthony Fiore


Hi res photo