Logan Wagner wins again at PortNewsPhoto

Front row starters Alex Schanz and Logan Wagner see-sawed back and forth for the lead for the first 10 laps of the 20-lap 305 sprint main with Schanz being scored the official leader of the sixth loop.

But the pair actually exchanged the point back and forth several times throughout the first 10 laps although Wagner crossed the line in control on the other nine circuits.

However after the races only caution flag unfurled with 10 down and 10 to go, Wagner took off and drove to his third win of the year at the track handily over Schanz.

The win put him atop the all time Port Royal 305 sprint win list with five to his credit. It was also his ninth win overall on the year.

Scott Ellerman rode home third followed by Kody Lehman and Mark Watkins.

Heats for the 26-car field went to Schatz, Wagner and Ellerman.

305 sprints, 20 laps, 26 entries: 1. Logan Wagner, 2. Alex Schanz, 3. Scott Ellerman, 4. Kody Lehman, 5. Mark Watkins, 6. Mike Wagner II., 7. Paul Snyder, 8. Eric Parker, 9. Tyler Reeser, 10. Jason Bergstresser, 11. Colby Dice, 12. Zach Newlin, 13. Randy Kaylor, 14. Jake Waters, 15. Phil Meisner, 16. Lance Newlin, 17. Ian Detweiler, 18. Brandon Hetrick, 19. Nathan Gramley, 20. Ryan Lynn, 21. Don Hendershott, 22. George Riden

DNS: John Bott, Erin Statler, Reed Thompson, Jeff Miller Jr.


Hi res photo