Bowersox records career first at SSPNewsPhoto

The polesitter Derrick Bowersox quickly took the top spot with two and three wide racing prevalent behind him. First, Ryan Lynn applied pressure to the leader and then it was Logan Wagner. Midway through the race, Mark Watkins took the runner-up spot from Wagner and then challenged Bowersox. Bowersox never made a mistake and went on to record his career first victory. Watkins settled for second with Wagner in third. Scott Ellerman claimed fourth with Lynn in fifth. Heat race wins went to Kody Lehman, Alex Schanz and Colby Dice. Jason Bergstresser took the win in the consolation race.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Derrick Bowersox; 2. Mark Watkins; 3. Logan Wagner; 4. Scott Ellerman; 5. Ryan Lynn; 6. Colby Dice; 7. Tyler Reeser; 8. Mike Wagner II; 9. Alex Schanz; 10. Eric Parker; 11. Dalton Dietrich; 12. Roger Irvine; 13. Eric Staler; 14. Zac Newlin; 15. Lance Newlin; 16. Tyler Lebo; 17. John Braim; 18. Reed Thompson; 19. Jason Bergstresser; 20. Donnie Hendershot; 21. George Riden; 22. Randy Kaylor; 23. Ian Detweiler; DQ – Brandon Hetrick; DNS – Kody Lehman; DNQ – Scott Gobrecht; Andrew Hake; Dustin Shatzer.
FEATURE LAP LEADER: Bowersox (1-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Lehman; Schanz and Dice.


Hi res photo