Tyler Bear takes chilly openerNewsPhoto

Tyler Bear took the win Saturday with an impressive run, 26 cars were on hand for the opener which took place despite frigid temps and windy conditions. Hard work paid off at Port Royal as track conditions were very good and numerous improvements were made at the speedway over the winter.

Kody Lehman came home second followed by Alex Shantz , Jeff Miller and Nathan Gramley.

Our special Thanks to Christi and Dave Ort who helped out with paperwork and even had time for driver photos (including this victory lane shot) and Christi keeps everyone updated on our Facebook page.

Feature finish - 25 47 59 57 23 11z 44 10h 2 36 10

305 sprints, 20 laps: 1. Tyler Bear, 2. Kody Lehman, 3. Alex Schanz, 4. Jeff Miller, 5. Nathan Gramley, 6. Zach Newlin, 7. John Braim, 8. Brandon Hetrick, 9. Erin Statler, 10. Mark Watkins, 11. Jake Waters, 12. Anthon Fiore, 13. Scott Ellerman, 14. Wayne Dadetto, 15. Ken Duke, 16. Clair Wintermyer, 17. Steve Kennawell, 18. James Pride, 19. Cory Thornton, 20. Jason Bergstresser, 21. Erick Parker, 22. Lance Newlin, 23. Jonathan Wanehalk, 24. Tyler Reeser, 25. Jim Kennedy

DNS: Mike Wagner II.


Hi res photo