John Braim picks up his first win at PortNewsPhoto

John Braim scored his first career win at Port Royal in the 305 sprint division. Braim wired the field for the 20-lap 305 sprint feature win and the third of his overall career.

A restart on the eighth lap placed prior winner Tyler Bear on Braim’s tail for the return to action but a battle never developed with Braim instead pulling away during the late stages.

Bear was second with seventh starter Kody Lehman finishing in third followed by Jeff Miller Jr., and 16th starter Mike Wagner II.

Sixth through 10th went to Erin Statler, Jake Waters, Scott Ellerman, Eric Parker and Reed Thompson.

Heats for the 32 cars in attendance were taken by Lehman, Miller Jr., Brandon Hetrick and Bear.

The consolation went to Wayne Dadetto.

305 sprints, 20 laps: 1. John Braim, 2. Tyler Bear, 3. Kody Lehman, 4. Jeff Miller Jr., 5. Mike Wagner II., 6. Erin Statler, 7. Jake Waters, 8. Scott Ellerman, 9. Eric Parker, 10. Reed Thompson, 11. Alex Schanz, 12. Randy Kaylor, 13. Anthony Fiore, 14. Nathan Gramley, 15. Wayne Dadetto, 16. Lance Newlin, 17. Mark Watkins, 18. Jason Bergstresser, 19. Ron Aurand, 20. Jonathan Wanchalk, 21. Zach Newlin, 22. Sean Kirkpatrick, 23. Roger Irvine, 24. Brandon Hetrick

DNQ: Jim Kennedy, Tyler Reeser, Cory Thornton, Clair Wintermyer, James Pride, Donny Hendershot, Russell Hammaker, Ken Duke


Hi res photo