Newlin takes Path Valley openerNewsPhoto

Zack Newlin knew that starting position would be extremely important for the PASS 305 Sprint feature. When the invert put him on the pole
he knew he had to get a good start, and that is exactly what he did.
Newlin beat Marcus Defreitas to turn one and they stayed that way all twenty laps. Only lapped traffic slowed down Newlin, but Defreitas was never close enough to capitalize, finishing three car lengths behind. Third thru fifth went to Eric Parker, Mark Watkins, and Lance Newlin.

With the win Zach is the first repeat winner of 2014.

PASS 305 Sprint: 1.Zack Newlin, 2.Marcus Defreitas, 3.Eric Parker, 4.Mark Watkins, 5.Lance Newlin, 6.Mike Wagner, 7.Russel Hammaker, 8.Bryce Stephens, 9.Bob Salathe, 10.Jonathan Wanchalk, 11.Cory Thornton, 12.Joe Davis, 13.Cale Griffith, 14.John Baker, 15.Wayne Dadetto


Hi res photo