Watkins claims May 24th make-upNewsPhoto

Mark Watkins wired the field for the victory in the Fallen Heroes Championship for the 305 sprints, withstanding a pounding assault from Tyler Bear for the lead.

Bear took second with 11 laps to go and threw everything but the kitchen sink at Watkins, who proved to be unshakable to the finish.

Bear, Anthony Fiore, Jeff Miller Jr. and 22nd starter Mike Wagner II., completed the top five.

305 sprints, 25 laps (make up from May 24): 1. Mark Watkins, 2. Tyler Bear, 3. Anthony Fiore, 4. Jeff Miller Jr., 5. Mike Wagner II., 6. Alex Schanz, 7. Scott Ellerman, 8. Shawn Kirkpatrick, 9. John Braim, 10. Zach Newlin, 11. Reed Thompson, 12. Jason Bergstresser, 13. Erin Statler, 14. Jon Haegele, 15. Randy Kaylor, 16. Wayne Dadetto, 17. James Pride, 18. Mike Shuckers, 19. Kody Lehman, 20. Eric Parker, 21. Nathan Gramley

DNS: Clair Wintermyer, Roger Irvine, John Bott, Paul Snyder, Lance Newlin


Hi res photo