Mike Wagner II wins at SSP on 6/21/14NewsPhoto

In the caution-filled 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature race, Zach Newlin took the lead at the start from outside the front row with Donnie Hendershot in second. A three car battle for the lead began with Hendershot, Zac Newlin and Mike Wagner II midway through the race. On lap 16, Wagner drove by Newlin on the top side to take the lead. Wagner went on take the victory. Hendershot also got by Newlin at the end to finish second. Newlin settled for third after leading much of the race. Colby Dice finished fourth, followed by Paul Snyder in fifth. Heat race winners were Anthony Fiore, Wagner and Dice.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Mike Wagner II; 2. Donnie Hendershot; 3. Zach Newlin; 4. Colby Dice; 5. Paul Snyder; 6. Randy Kaylor; 7. Anthony Fiore; 8. Billy Ney; 9. Bob Salathe; 10. Clair Wintermyer; 11. Erin Statler; 12. Tyler Lebo; 13. Lance Newlin; 14. Dalton Dietrich; 15. Jimmy Strausbaugh; 16. Brandt Cook; 17. John Bordlemay; 18. Russell Hammaker; 19. Andrew Hake; 20. Derrick Bowersox; 21. Kyle Lloyd; 22. Jason Bergstresser; 23. Scott Ellerman; 24. Eric Parker; DNS – Mark Watkins.

FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Z. Newlin (1-15); Wagner (16-20).

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Wagner; Dice and Fiore.


Hi res photo