Jeff Miller claims Port winNewsPhoto

Jeff Miller Jr. took over the point lead in the 305 sprint series with victory in his division .
Tyler Reeser led the first 11 laps of the 20 lap 305 sprint main before Jeff Miller Jr. took over. And then just a lap after taking control Reeser was taken out of the race via a first turn accident.Mike Wagner II., assumed second for the restart but failed to mount a challenge for the win.Ninth starter John Braim motored to third at the finish followed by Lance Newlin and Nathan Gramley.

Sixth through 10th went to Reed Thompson, Roger Irvine, Ken Duke, Matt Mountz and Paul Snyder.

Heats for the 26 cars in action went to Reeser, Braim and Thompson.

305 sprint feature, 20 laps: 1: Jeff Miller, Jr., 2. Michael Wagner II., 3. John Braim, 4. Lance Newlin, 5. Nathan Gramley, 6. Reed Thompson, 7. Roger Irvine, 8. Ken Duke, 9. Matt Mountz, 10. Paul Snyde, 11. Tyler Bear, 12. Mark Watkins, 13. Jason Bergstresser, 14. Wayne Dadetto, 15. Erin Statler, 16. Jake Waters, 17. Scott Ellerman, 18. Anthony Fiori, 19. Ryan Lynn, 20. Randy Kaylor, 21. James Pryde, 22. Mike Alleman, 23. Tyler Reeser, 24. Eric Parker, 25. Cory Thornton, 26. Zach Newlin


Hi res photo