Fiore Repeats at SSPNewsPhoto

In the 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature event, Colby Dice took the early lead from the pole position with heavy traffic directly behind him. A battle between Mike Wagner II and Anthony Fiore ensued for the runner-up spot. Wagner went for and captured the lead on lap 4 with Fiore scooting by Dice on lap 7 for the runner-up spot. Just past the midway point of the race, Fiore took the top spot away from Wagner on the 12th circuit. Fiore then set the pace and took his sprinter to the finish in the top spot with Wagner taking the runner-up spot at the end. Steve Storrie came from a last place starting spot to finish third, running out of laps to track down the leaders. Donnie Hendershot finished fourth with Dice completing the top five. Colby Dice and Wayne Dadetto were the heat race winners.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Anthony Fiore; 2. Mike Wagner II; 3. Steve Storrie; 4. Donnie Hendershot; 5. Colby Dice; 6. Tyler Lebo; 7. Russell Hammaker; 8. Kyle Lloyd; 9. Randy Kaylor; 10. Erin Statler; 11. Rod Ort; 12. Brandt Cook; 13. John Bordlemay; 14. Wayne Dadetto; 15. Eric Parker; DNS – Andrew Hake.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Dice (1-3); Wagner (4-11); Fiore (12-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dice and Dadetto.


Hi res photo