Dice wins thriller to get first victoryNewsPhoto

Colby Dice grabbed the lead from the front row at the start of the 20-lap PA Sprint Car feature. As Dice set the pace at the front, Mike Wagner Jr. began his drive to the front from a fifth place starting spot. On lap 12, Wagner moved into the runner-up spot by getting around Anthony Fiore. As Dice and Wagner came upon lapped traffic, the caution lap flew on lap 15. With a five lap dash to the finish, Wagner applied heavy pressure but could not make the pass for the win as Dice claimed victory. Fiore finished third with Kyle Lloyd in fourth. Ken Duke rounded out the top five at the end. Dice and Fiore won their respective heat races.

PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Colby Dice; 2. Mike Wagner Jr.; 3. Anthony Fiore; 4. Kyle Lloyd; 5. Kenneth Duke; 6. Stephanie Stevens; 7. Eric Parker; 8. Ian Detweiler; 9. Derrick Bowersox; 10. Roger Irvine; 11. Tyler Lebo; 12. Brandt Cook; 13. Erin Statler; 14. John Bordlemay; 15. Randy Kaylor; 16. Russell Hammaker; DNS - Mark Watkins; Donnie Hendershot.
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dice and Fiore.


Hi res photo