Dalton Dietrich wins at LincolnNewsPhoto

Dalton Dietrich picked up the win Saturday at Lincoln in our make-up feature.

Dietrich assumed the lead when Colby Dice lost a drive line on lap six, and went on to score his first career win in the PASS Racesaver 305 Sprint Car 20-lap feature event.

Scott Ellerman, 11th-starting Paul Snyder, Cale Griffin, and Mark Watkins finished second through fifth.

Heats for the 21 PASS Sprints were won by Erin Statler and Watkins.

Feature results from Lincoln Speedway

PASS 305 RACESAVER SPRINTS Feature Finish (20 laps) - 1. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 2. 8D-Scott Ellerman; 3. 33-Paul Snyder; 4. 65-Cale Griffin; 5. 36-Mark Watkins; 6. 11Z-Zach Newlin; 7. 24-Lance Newlin; 8. 8-Randy Kaylor; 9. 2-Erin Statler; 10. 91-Anthony Fiore; 11. 18-Ian Detweiler; 12. 51-Dave Graber; 13. 2C-Cory Thorton; 14. 56-John Bordlemay; 15. 31-Donnie Hendershot (DNF); 16. 39-Eric Parker (DNF); 17. 17A-Colby Dice (DNF); 18. 70L-Kyle Loyd (DNF); 19. 35-Tyler Lebo (DNF); 20. 66R-Russell Hammaker (DNF); DNS – 5T-Tyler Reeser. No Time

Lap Leaders – Colby Dice (1-5), Dalton Dietrich (6-20)


Hi res photo