Storrie takes SSP openerNewsPhoto

It was opening night for the PA Sprint Series at SSP Saturday and Steve Storrie of Spring Grove picked up the win in the 20-lap IMCA PA Sprint Series feature event.

Zach Newlin grabbed the early lead from the pole. On the second circuit, Steve Storrie scooted by Newlin and set the pace en route to the victory by leading the final 19 laps. Newlin tried every part of the track to try to regain the lead, but had to settle for second place at the end. Colby Dice finished strong in third. Ken Duke and Randy Kaylor finished fourth and fifth respectively. Dice and Storrie won their respective heat races.

IMCA PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Steve Storrie; 2. Zach Newlin; 3, Colby Dice; 4. Ken Duke; 5. Randy Kaylor; 6. Sean Kirkpatrick; 7. Billy Ney; 8. Donnie Hendershot; 9. Tyler Lebo; 10. Jaremi Hanson; 11. Cory Thornton; 12. Drew Ritchey; 13. Brandt Cook; 14. John Bordlemay; 15. Terry Schaeffer; 16. Jay Krout; 17. Cody Hockenberry; 18. Erin Statler; 19. Mark Watkins; DNS – Scott Ellerman.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Newlin (1); Storrie (2-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dice and Storrie.


Hi res photo