Miller claims Port Royal winNewsPhoto

Saturday at Port Royal Speedway defending oval series champion Jeff Miller claimed the feature for his first win of the year.

Jeff Miller allowed Ken Duke to lead only the first lap of the 18-lap 305 sprint main before taking over after starting second.

Miller’s pace was slowed twice over the distance but to no avail for his challengers.

Scott Ellerman crossed the line second followed by Duke, Zach Newlin and Nathan Gramley.

Heats went to Erin Statler, Ellerman and Newlin.
305 sprints, 18 laps,: 1. Jeff Miller, 2. Scott Ellerman, 3. Ken Duke, 4. Zach Newlin, 5. Nathan Gramley, 6. Jason Bergstresser, 7. Bill Jones Jr., 8. Erin Statler, 9. James Pryde, 10. Jake Waters, 11. Joe Zap, 12. Jaremi Hanson, 13. Drew Ritchie, 14. Marcus Defreitas, 15. Jonathan Jones, 16. Tyler Cochran, 17. Dave Guss Jr., 18. Ron Aurand, 19. John Bordlemay, 20. Tyler Reeser, 21. Jim Kennedy, 22. Cale Reigle

DNS: Reed Thompson
Christi Ort Photo


Hi res photo