SSP ResultsNewsPhoto

The IMCA PA Sprint Series 20 lapper saw polesitter Zach Newlin jumping out to the early lead. By lap three, the 8th placxe starter Steve Storrie made his way to the runner-up position and set his sights on Newlin. Midway through the event, Storrie challenged Newlin for the lead but was not able to make the pass to claim the lead. The pair diced through lapped tracffic and at the finish, Newlin bested Storrie for the win. Third place went to Sean Kirtkpatrick. Billy Ney and Donnie Hendershot finished fourth and fifth places respectively. Heat wins went to Newlin, Kirkpatrick and Hendershot.

IMCA PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Zach Newlin; 2. Steve Storrie; 3. Sean Kirkpatrick; 4. Billy Ney; 5. Donnie Hendershot; 6. Mark Watkins; 7. Randy Kaylor; 8. Jon Haegle; 9. Kyle Lloyd; 10. Cory Thornton; 11. Darin Miller; 12. Drew Ritchey; 13. Tyler Lebo; 14. Alex Potosky; 15. Jay Krout; 16. Cody Hockenberry; 17. Erin Statler; 18. John Martin III; 19. Darn Bolac; 20. John Bordlemay; 21. Dave Graber; DNS – Scott Ellerman; Jaremi Hanson.
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Newlin; Kirkpatrick and Hendershot.


Hi res photo