Duke takes SSP victoryNewsPhoto

The IMCA PA Sprint Series 20 lapper saw the outside front row starter Steve Storrie jumping out to the early lead. Midway through the race Storrie extended his lead to more than a straightaway. As the laps wound down, Storrie began lapping the rear of the field. On lap 17, Storrie got into the back of a lapped and spun himself and the lapped car, thus handing the lead over to Ken Duke. Duke finished out the final three laps to take the victory over Zach Newlin. Brandt Cook finished solidly in third place. Darren Miller crossed the finish line in fourth, followed by Stephanie Stevens in fifth. Heat race wins went to Storrie, Cook and Colby Dice.

IMCA PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Ken Duke; 2. Zach Newbin; 3. Brandt Cook; 4. Darren Miller; 5. Stephanie Stevens; 6. Donnie Hendershot; 7. Erin Statler; 8. Tyler Lebo; 9. Randy Kaylor; 10. Tylor Cochran; 11. John Martin II; 12. Alex Potosky; 13. Cody Hockenberry; 14. Dave Graber; 15. Jay Krout; 16. Steve Storrie; 17. Judi Bates; 18. Colby Dice; 19. John Bordlemay; DNS – Drew Ritchey; Kyle Lloyd; Tyler Brown.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Storrie (1-17); Duke (18-20).
HEAT RACE WINNERS: Cook; Storrie and Dice.


Hi res photo