Thompson wins SelinsgroveNewsPhoto

Reed Thompson started on the pole in the PASS/IMCA sprint car feature and was chased by third-place starter Jordan Thomas for all 20 laps. Lap after lap, Thomas raced in Thompson’s shadow but never got the opportunity to make a pass for the lead. At the checkered flag, Thompson was victorious by just .92 of a second over Thomas, Bill Jones, Stephanie Stevens, and Erin Statler.

20-Lap A-Main: 1) 6R Reed Thompson 2) 79 Jordan Thomas 3) 29J Bill Jones Jr. 4) 20 Stephanie Stevens-Dodson 5) 2 Erin Statler 6) 11Z Zach Newlin 7) 67 Ken Duke 8) 57G Geoff Gill 9) 12J Jonathan Jones 10) 19 Tylor Cochran 11) 15 Mike Schuckers
Heat Winners: Ken Duke


Hi res photo