Darrin Miller takes first ever PASS winNewsPhoto

5/30 Susquehanna Speedway Park

Zach Newlin led the first lap of the 20-lap IMCA PA Sprint Series feature. For the first half of the race, Newlin set the pace, but fourth place starter Darrin Miller tracked down the leader and took over the top spot at the halfway point and never looked back to take the victory over Newlin. Tyler Reeser finished in third with Judi Bates in fourth. John Martin III came across the line in fifth. Heat race wins went to Colby Dice, Drew Ritchey and Miller.

IMCA PA Sprint Series Feature (20 laps): 1. Darren Miller; 2. Zach Newlin; 3. Tyler Reeser; 4. Judi Bates; 5. John Martin II; 6. Drew Ritchey; 7. Stepahnie Stevens; 8. Geoff Gill; 9. John Bordlemay; 10. Kyle Lloyd; 11. Colby Dice; 12. Jaremi Hanson; 13. Randy Kaylor; 14. Donnie Hendershot; 15. Cody Hockenberry; 16. Jay Krout; 17. Erin Statler; 18. Alex Potosky; 19. Dave Graber; DNS – Tyler Brown; Brnadt Cook.
FEATURE LAP LEADERS: Newlin (1-10); Miller (11-20).
HEAT RACE WINNER: Miller; Ritchey and Dice.


Hi res photo