Millers takes 2nd Port winNewsPhoto

Reed Thompson led the first five laps of the 305 sprint main as Jeff Miller worked the field, also from the sixth starting spot, just like the previous two winners on the night.

Miller used a restart on the fourth lap to swoop to the outside of John Martin for second before driving by Thompson on the next lap to take a lead he would not relinquish nor be heeded for.

It was his second win of the year at the track.

Martin rode home third followed by Tyler Reeser and Cale Reigle.

Heats went to Miller, Johnathan Jones and Reeser.

305 sprints, 18 laps: 1. Jeff Miller, 2. Reed Thompson, 3. John Martin, 4. Tyler Reeser, 5. Cale Reigle, 6. Erin Statler, 7. Scott Ellerman, 8. Bill Jones Jr., 9. Drew Ritchey, 10. Ryan Lynn, 11. Ken Duke, 12. Hunter McCracken, 13. Jake Waters., 14. Tom Worrick, 15. Cody Hackenberry, 16. Mike Alleman, 17. Dave Guss Jr., 18. Brent Rumberger, 19. Tylor Cochran, 20. Alan Kumpf, 21. Jonathan Jones, 22. Zach Newlin

DNS: Derrick Bowersox


Hi res photo