Reeser wins SelinsgroveNewsPhoto

Second-place starter Tyler Reese pulled into the lead at the start of the 305 sprint car feature and wired the field for his first-ever win at the track. Reese checked out from the field early in the race and opened up more than a straightaway lead over polesitter Derrick Bowersox. Late in the race, current points leader and ninth-place starter Zach Newlin advanced to the second position.

At the checkered flag, Reese posted a convincing nine-second margin of victory over Newlin, Bowersox, James Pryde, and Drew Ritchey.

305 Sprint Cars – 24 Entries
20-Lap A-Main: 1) 5T Tyler Reeser 2) 11Z Zach Newlin 3) 35B Derrick Bowersox 4) 29 James Pryde 5) 880 Drew Ritchey 6)99 Mike Kiser 7) 8D Scott Ellerman 8) 26V Sean Kirkpatrick 9) 4B Jason Bergstresser 10) 20 Stephanie Stevens-Dodson 11) 4 John Martin 12) 29J Bill Jones Jr. 13) 6R Reed Thompson 14) 67 Ken Duke 15) 6 Sean Hosey 16) 37 Hunter McCracken 17) 19 Tylor Cochran 18) 2 Erin Statler 19) 36 Tom Worrick 20) 99C Cale Riegle 21) 46 Mike Alleman 22) 87 Brent Rumberger 23) 23 Nathan Gramley 24) 55H Brian Haney
Heat Winners: John Martin, Sean Kirkpatrick, Scott Ellerman


Hi res photo